jump to navigation

The Blue Coral October 31, 2011

Posted by Karan in General.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I have not seen water clearer than this. The ocean bed went deep into the earth, and the bluish-green highlighted the character of the sea. Crystal, luminous, serendipitous, glorious- Use all you like, but can you describe the ocean? The inhibitions put aside, the mask was worn leading to the first peek- the uncovering of the purdah into the stunning ocean.

I could feel the hair in my hands stirring at the appearance of the vitality of life. The fins and the scales on the fluid creatures under the sea was a sight to behold. The yellow on the skin was the most natural colour I had ever seen, could I just extract it and etch it on the walls of my room? Further away, the blue fish was the most heart-warming creature.

The community of the gilled creatures behaved in an enthralling way. Bread allured them, but so did the leader of the lot. Did I see them following their chief, who warned them of the huge hairy big-square eyed creatures surveying them? Or did they sense the joy of an awaited event? I could not tell. I wanted to know. I had no way of doing so. I wanted more time with them, to observe, to learn, to live.

Never had I thought that tentacles could excite me more than anything else. The togetherness of the creatures stunned me, with the odd coral sitting isolated in deep contemplation. Beyond the physical, the commonality across living beings is striking. And the sight of the isolated blue coral- was orgasmic, or tantric; as you would like to put it.

My insomnia in the middle of the night is only to be explained by the first explorations of the majestic ocean. I cannot wait to romance her again.

Peace. Hardly do you find this word more apt.

PS: This is with reference to my snorkelling trip at Phuket (Phi Phi Island). My co-travellers were Abra, Anuj, Ashwin, Bharath, Giridhar, Hersh, Kavitha, Mahesh, Shalini, Toshe and Vipul.

Comments»

1. Shrikant Nigam - October 31, 2011

this post is almost like a poem, fluid in character. oh that also describes the essence of the post. i just have one crib, pictures dude where are they ?

Karan - November 1, 2011

I will work on this aspect very soon, artist saab. Pics on FB soon šŸ™‚ Thanks.

2. Mahesh - November 1, 2011

nice work!

3. Amit - November 1, 2011

This is so Zindagi na milegi dubara:) How was the instructor?

Karan - November 1, 2011

This was snorkeling hero, a much more basic version of diving. So we didn’t have an instructor šŸ™‚

4. Kavitha - November 1, 2011

“Peace. Hardly do you find this word more apt.” – So true šŸ™‚

5. bharath shankaran - November 1, 2011

your blog brought back the vivid images back ! good one.

6. Giridhar - November 1, 2011

u took a rather long time to ‘put aside your inhibitions’, didn’t u ? šŸ˜‰ gr8 description man..

Karan - November 2, 2011

Haha, thats true. But after that, just could not hold myself back! Thanks šŸ™‚

7. Shawn Swyx Wang - November 1, 2011

…and no photo??
swyx

Karan - November 2, 2011

Will put up on fb soon šŸ™‚

8. Sambhav Jain - November 1, 2011

Gr8 .. so now you can update the list – Phuket DONE šŸ™‚

Karan - November 2, 2011

Yes sir! Thats a fair number of places done now šŸ™‚

9. Toshe - November 1, 2011

good hai šŸ™‚

10. Vipul - November 2, 2011

jhandu post likhe ja raha hai … pics kahe nahi daalta X-(

11. Abhijeet - November 3, 2011

Was that an RC I just read šŸ˜›

12. Aniket - November 4, 2011

Ye kya, where’s my comment?

13. bsudheer - February 12, 2012

Check it out dis American mule bot About mule-bot

mule-bot Video

14. bsudheer - February 12, 2012

Yuvraj uploads his bald picture —-

Yuvraj Bald Head – Tweeted in Twitter

15. Philippines : A Country as Beautiful as Her People | Life, shife and all that. - January 21, 2016

[…] of these islands is to take hopping tours, and use those to snorkel around the area. While I had snorkeled a fair bit earlier, Karnika was new to it. Needless to mention, she was scared of the whole thing […]


Leave a Reply

