jump to navigation

F.A.Q June 12, 2009

Posted by Karan in Personal.
trackback

I have shamelessly picked this up from Neha’s blog, because I have nothing better to do πŸ™‚

1. When you looked at yourself in the mirror today, what was the first thing you thought?
I am looking like a bear and need to get a shave.

2. How much cash do you have in your wallet right now?
253 bucks.

3. What’s a word that rhymes with DOOR?
Bore.

4. Who is the 4th person on your missed call list on your cell phone?
My sis.

5. What is your favorite ring tone on your phone?
Smack that by Akon.

6. What are you wearing right now?
Shorts and tee.

7. Do you label yourself?
Nah. Karan is good.

8. Name the brand of the shoes you’re currently own?
Lee Cooper, Reebok and Hush Puppies.

9. Bright or Dark Room?
Dark. Anyday.

10. What do you think about the person who took this survey before you?
Neha: Came across her blog while blogging through PagalGuy. It’s a nice blog.

11. What does your watch look like?
Fast Track. Typically sporty.

12. What were you doing at midnight last night?
πŸ˜€

13. What did your last text message you received on your cell say?
β€œDude.. wassup?”

14. What’s a word that you say a lot?
Ok. Cool. Alright. Hello. Damn. F.

15. Who told you he/she loved you last? (please exclude spouse , family, children)
A friend. Wont name the person here.

16. Last furry thing you touched?
A dog. Just yesterday.

17. Favorite age you have been so far?
This age.

18. What was the last thing you said to someone?
You suck.

19. The last song you listened to?
Seventeen: The Sex Pistols.

20. Where did you live in 1987?
Ranchi.

21. Are you jealous of anyone?
Yeah.

22. Is anyone jealous of you?
Yeah again.

23. Name three things that you have on you at all times?
The sacred thread on my hand, my chain and my attitude.

24. What’s your favorite town/city?
Bengaluru and Hyderabad.

25. When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper and mailed it?
Four years back, to my parents.

26. Can you change the oil on a car?
Damn it. No.

27. Your first love/big crush: what is the last thing you heard about him/her?
Have no idea where she is πŸ™‚

28. Does anything hurt on your body right now?
Yeah. Took Hepatitis shots yesterday on my arm and it HURTS!

29. What is your current desktop picture?
A photo of my cirlce (Trailblazers).

30. Have you been burnt by love?
What sort of a question is that? Course no πŸ˜€

I tag Himank, Maruti, Aniket, Sharat, Daka, Sanrag, BitGeek, Namrata, Ankit, Rohit, Sashidhar, Arctic Monkey, Kulbir. Most of the others never care, but do buzz me if you need a tag πŸ˜€

Comments»

1. Himank - June 12, 2009

Thanks for the tag man.. Been looking for some thing to post for a long time.. A post will be coming tonite πŸ™‚

2. rahul - June 12, 2009

it’s tragic man, even i could only think of bore

Karan - June 14, 2009

😦

3. Neha Kapoor - June 12, 2009

LOL…so you took up the tag..Nice! loved reading your answers.

Karan - June 14, 2009

Yeah, and thanks a lot πŸ™‚

4. piyush - June 12, 2009

more,chor,core (as in hard :P) , whore, sour, pour, four … and lots more πŸ˜›

Karan - June 14, 2009

wah wah.. likh de ek post πŸ˜€

5. @nks - June 12, 2009

how come the first word came to my mind was Whore … …. chaa … dirty brain …

btw thanks for tag … will surely do it after coming back from bagalooru

Karan - June 14, 2009

sure πŸ™‚

6. mythalez - June 12, 2009

dude .. finally u stop tagging me .. but for the one tag-post that actually had interesting questions!! πŸ˜›

Karan - June 14, 2009

Haha.. alright, I tag you πŸ˜€

7. [Tag] F.A.Q. « Just Another Blog - June 12, 2009

[…] at 7:04 pm · Filed under life ·Tagged faq, favorite stuff, music, tag post Tagged by Karan. Apparently he has nothing better to do than surf the web all […]

8. neuronspike - June 12, 2009

1. When you looked at yourself in the mirror today, what was the first thing you thought?
I’m God’s unwanted child. So be it.

2. What’s a word that rhymes with DOOR?
MOOR. The Moors, beautiful lands where heather/random shrubs grow. The following literary works have a mention of this evocative setting – The Hound of Baskervilles & Wuthering Heights .

3. Who is the 4th person on your missed call list on your cell phone?
My mom.

4. What is your favorite ring tone on your phone?
The Rembrandts – I’ll Be There for You and Emotional Attyachar – Dev.D. I’ve tried only these two.

5. What are you wearing right now?
Jeans and sneakers.

6. Do you label yourself?
I use an alias called Neuron Spike.

7. Name the brand of the shoes you’re currently own?
Converse, Nike and Lee Cooper

8. Bright or Dark Room?
I’m with The Dark Side, where the darkness consumes the starlight and the nightmares rule the night.

9. What do you think about the person who took this survey before you?
A suave diplomat and a persistent lad who’ll go places, meet people and accomplish things. He is someone whom I’m comfortable sharing my thoughts and views with, not that he is a good listener but the fact that he presents an entirely fresh perspective on the issue at hand with such spontaneity. That’s what I like about him.

10. What does your watch look like?
I don’t believe in Forward Time Traveling.

11. What were you doing at midnight last night?
Was on the Necklace Road. Spotted a fuckin’ awesome Audi.

12. What did your last text message you received on your cell say?
“Dost ki talash hai? Loh ho gayi apki talaash khatam. Apse dosti karenge humare dost, kijea call 55121 Voice Chat sirf 2 Rs/min & Rs 30/pm par” — Dude, seriously, Vodafone is ‘hitting’ on me. WTF?! I think I’ve to send ’em a “STFU/DND” message.

13. Last furry thing you touched?
APSRTC Bus seat covers. They’re a bit furry.

14. What was the last thing you said to someone?
Me[Today afternoon]: Hey, press that Big Red STOP button. Let’s stop this damn elevator right now. Enough of this. I don’t like where this is going. Fuck this. Let’s have a Fight in this elevator. Right now…We’ll have our own in-house Fight Club, two people at a time enter the elevator on the 8th floor and press the STOP button in between. And have jolly fight. Now, tell me whom are you fearing? I’m breaking all the rules anyway…since I’m going to Hell.

15. Where did you live in 1987?
Neverland.

16. What’s your favorite town/city?
NY City baby! I admit, I’m a wannabe NewYorker. Goa, Prague, Vienna, Dublin and some others, I definitely wanna visit ’em for you know, sensory overload of freshness and all.

17. When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper and mailed it?
6 months back, to my Grandfather in Tenali. I like being a bit of OldSkool and traditional when it comes to communicating with Elders.

18. Your first love/big crush: what is the last thing you heard about him/her?
Heard from her, to be specific: “So have you enjoyed this course?”

19. What is your current desktop picture?
Of Bella Swan (I love Bella not Kristen Stewart)

Thanks for the tag, Karan. Have a good day.

Karan - June 14, 2009

Thanks for posting the answers πŸ™‚ Loved reading them!

9. F.A.Q « Ye Meri Life hai… - June 13, 2009

[…] F.A.Q Posted on June 13, 2009 by Himank So here I am again, with a post courtesy Maroo […]

10. ShArK - June 13, 2009

You blasphemer !! You did not tag me, mythalez, sultan of samarkand, @nks etc etc….. No respect for seniors…tch tch…lagta hai teri “interaction” nahin hui theek se…

Karan - June 14, 2009

Sorry sir πŸ˜›

11. Kapil Bajaj - June 14, 2009

Dude……
The last time we all wrote a letter together to our parents…. Remember Farewell party 08…… πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
But I guess we didn’t mailed it….. so your answer is partly true….. πŸ˜€

Karan - June 15, 2009

Haha. Nice, I forgot that πŸ™‚ . But hey, my letter did reach home πŸ™‚

12. Kapil Bajaj - June 15, 2009

I meant that the college posted (mailed) the letter for us…… πŸ™‚
And ya your letter reached my home too…. πŸ˜› Infact everybody’s letter went to everyone 😦 πŸ˜› ……

Karan - June 16, 2009

yeah.. and that was so irritating 😐

13. [TAG] F.A.Q « Rohit Bharadwaj’s - June 16, 2009

[…] Filed under: Uncategorized — rohitbharadwajg @ 12:43 pm First, First things first, Thanks karan for tagging me. At least I have got a reason to end this no-blogging phase. So it goes like […]

14. F.A.QU « nothin… much - June 18, 2009

[…] June 18, 2009 Time pass , arbit , humour , tag post Leave a Comment I was tagged by Karan and Ayesha, btw thanks a lot for the tag … one of the most fun tag I got to do in long […]


Leave a Reply

