jump to navigation

Top Playlist March 12, 2009

Posted by Karan in Personal.
Tags: ,
trackback

Music is always in the air. Here, I am trying to get a feel of the taste of what people are listening to besides getting them to lift their bums out of their chairs and blog.

Here’s the top 10 playlist according to playcount. Playcount number in brackets. Thank you Windows Media Player!

1 ) Latika’s theme – Slumdog Millionaire (52)
2 ) Guzarish – Ghajini (43)
3 ) Aankh Micholi – Dev D (37)
4 ) High Hopes – Pink Floyd (35)
5 ) Crystal Planet – Joe Satriani (34)
6 ) Jaane Kyun – Dostana (31)
7 ) Masakali – Delhi 6 (30)
8 ) Nayan Tarse – Dev D (29)
9 ) O… Saya – Slumdog Millionaire (28)
10 ) Californication – RHCP (27)

I tag Himank, Aniket, Ankit Garg, Kunal, Daka, Tifosi, Ghost Runner, Obelix, Zenwalker, Gaganpreet, Bhargava, Sashidhar, Neuron, Deepti, Prateek, Namrata, Saini, Kulbir, Shark, Arctic Monkey, Sid Chandra, Mythalez

PS: Anyone else want’s a tag? Please ping me, I’ll add it 😀

Comments»

1. Sanrag - March 12, 2009

that’s a whole lot of tagging… 😛

2. Sanrag - March 12, 2009

why its showing a pissed off avatar for me above? I am not that depressing, am I? 😦

Karan - March 12, 2009

I just tried out some new settings, and this one seems to have selected a sad version for you 😛

3. Kunal - March 12, 2009

I hate tags 😦 anyway instead of writing a post, I’ll list the songs I’m listening to here only:
1) Paper Planes – MIA
2) Yeh Zindagi Bhi – Luck By Chance
and current favourite – Genda Phool 🙂

Karan - March 13, 2009

Genda Phool is awesome. Just love it!

4. Himank - March 12, 2009

This is one tag I would mind doing!! 🙂 Thanks man..

5. Kshitij - March 12, 2009

i was expecting November rain in there. By the way, which is that classical kind of a song sung by a female you listen to daily? I have always been in a rush whenever i heard it being played 😀

Karan - March 13, 2009

Ahh.. November Rain comes in at 11th with a count of 26.. It just missed the cut 🙂

And the song you are referring to is Genda Phool. Awesome number 😀

6. mythalez - March 12, 2009

reasons why i cant do this tagpost:

1. i dont use windows media player – ever!
2. I listen to some kind of songs in the lab, some kind at home
3. mostly listen to online radios
4. i dont like tag posts 😛

Karan - March 13, 2009

I almost forgot about the point of you not liking tags! And what kind of songs?

7. Abhijeet - March 12, 2009

Take out ‘jaane kyun’ from that list and it will suit me as well 🙂
I am lazy enough to not blog, will leave my current favs. here :

1.) John Mayer – Your Body is Wonderland
2.) John Denver – Leaving, on a jet plane
3.) John Denver – Potter’s Wheel
4.) Yves Larock – Rise up
5.) Euphoria – mehfuz (addicted to it)
6.) Jal – rangon mein
7.) Michael Buble – Sway
8.) Silk Route – jaadugar
9.) Silk Route – boondein

Karan - March 13, 2009

I must do Denver and Mayer. Next targets 🙂

8. ShArK - March 12, 2009

The 11th commandment(should have been)…”Thou shall not tag”

Anyhoo my list is totally different. In no particular order they are..

1. Masakali
2. Drive Me -Najwajean
3. All of the words – Kutless
4. Dare you to move – Switchfoot
5. Guzarish
6. How to save a life – The fray
7. Jai Ho – Slumdog
8. Khuda Jaane
9. Pichle saat dinon – Rock on
10. Phir Dekhiye – Rock on

And for your sake I hope that the avtar to the right of my comment is good……

9. ShArK - March 12, 2009

What a cool Avtar!!

@Sanrag: Wooooooooooooooooooooooooot!!!! My avtar rocks !!!

Karan - March 13, 2009

Yeah.. Cool is the word for this one 🙂

10. Himank - March 12, 2009

U havnt left anybody.. Who will I tag if I write the tag post!! 😦

Karan - March 13, 2009

1) Retag
2) Tag the people outside IIIT 😀

11. [Tag] Top Playlist | RenderKid's Blog - March 13, 2009

[…] I’ve been meaning to write this post for a long long time, but you know, was being my usual self, lazy as a … aah! nevermind. Thanks to Karan for tagging me in his post. […]

12. Sanrag - March 13, 2009

@Karan…. Until unless you change ur settings so that I get a good avatar…. I wud never, ever comment on ur post ! 😛

13. Top Playlist « My Life …. efiL yM - March 13, 2009

[…] 13, 2009 in Music, Tag Post, review I thank Karan for taggin me, it has been a while since I wrote a post. I dont use the wimp ( WMP or Windows Media […]

14. Top Playlist « Just Another Blog - March 13, 2009

[…] March 13, 2009 at 11:57 pm · Filed under Uncategorized Tagged by Karan. […]

15. [Tag] Top Playlist | Life - March 14, 2009

[…] by Karan and Gagan. Thanks to Amarok and last.fm for keeping track of what I listen to. Music is on […]

16. Muzzic - Thats how I like it « Ye Meri Life hai… - March 15, 2009

[…] 15, 2009 by Himank This must be one of the simplest and most interesting tag!! Thanks Karan for this tag I am presenting my data thanks to last.fm!! One hell of an idea, Stats + Music, the 2 […]

17. Play.lst « nothin… much - March 16, 2009

[…] March 16, 2009 music , tag post Tags: music, playlist, songs, Tag, tag post, winamp Thanks Karan for the tag … so here goes the “list most played songs on Winamp” from my […]

18. Ghost Runner - March 25, 2009

dont u think the slum dog theme is always overrated …and you might be (perhaps !!!) influenced heavily by the oscar visibility ?

just wondering .. 🙂

Karan - March 25, 2009

Been listening to Slumdog since the first week of Jan.. So there!

19. Sidjustice21- Top Playlist - March 25, 2009

Thanks for tagging me sir. I’ve reciprocated the gesture with my post.

Karan - March 26, 2009

You’r welcome mate 🙂

20. [TAG] Top Playlist « Sidjustice21’s World of Blog - March 26, 2009

[…] what it meant and how I was supposed to react to seeing my name (or a reference to it) in print in Karan Sir’s post. Thanks also to my buddy Mayank Juneja who brought this fact – that i had been tagged – to my […]


Leave a Reply

