jump to navigation

Thank God.. August 12, 2008

Posted by Karan in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

That my wordpress account stays! Someone hacked into my gmail and orkut accounts, and just deleted them. It was bad.. Lost a lot of contacts on both of them. To top it all, the guy changes my wordpress password. That was the worst part. However, wordpress has a terrific password retrieval system, and my account’s safe due to it. For all my friends, please add me on maroo.karan@gmail.com on your gtalk! Cheers!

Comments»

1. @nks - August 12, 2008

now tht is one sick hacker …

Google has no longer remain safe …!!

2. Aniket - August 13, 2008

Well, that’s a relief! I was terribly sad at the loss of your blog, as I can appreciate the feelings behind it. But chalo all’s well that ends well and thank god we’re bacl where we started.

3. Devansh Mittal - August 13, 2008

Hi,
How did you recover your wordpress password? I tried but it just takes username and sends back new password to the email Id. In my case that email ID was also deleted.

PS: I had replied to the comment you made in my one of my post.

Thanks,
Devansh

4. Karan - August 13, 2008

@ Ankit, Coudn’t agree more, a lot of accounts getting hacked in recent times.
@ Aniket. It sure is ๐Ÿ™‚
@ Devansh.. Hey, just send a mail to support@wordpress.com They will help you out adequately. As for your comment, I need to think and respond ๐Ÿ™‚

5. ORB - August 14, 2008

hey wats happening man? maruti’s gmail also was hacked! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
i m scared!!! :-S

6. Karan - August 15, 2008

@ ORB.. Yeah, and so was Devansh sir’s!


Leave a Reply

