jump to navigation

Darna Zaroori Hai. February 28, 2008

Posted by Karan in Personal.
trackback

Gaurav has tagged me to write the shortest tag post ever- “What I fear the most”. Well, there are quite a few things which’ll fall into that category, but I guess the first which comes to my mind right now is losing my beloved ones. I know its clichéd and boring but it’s also awfully true. What if I wake up one fine day and find myself alone in this world? Horrible. Another thing which I can think of is the fear of letting down people. By the way, both these fears together seem like an endorsement of Gaurav’s worst fear “people forgetting me”. Well that’s how humans are- however deep a loner you may be, your friends and loved ones are important! For most people. Oh, yeah, I also have this lump in my throat when I set out trying to achieve or do something big. “What if it doesn’t succeed?” It’s something which I find discomfiting and unpleasant. For example, the tiny bit of fear in my heart amidst all the positive vibes before Felicity ’08 were to start. Can get unsettling, I say!

I tag:
Aakanksha, Ankit Garg, Aniket, Bhargava, Gopal, Kulbir, Maruti, Namrata, Pankaj, Prateek, Rama sir, Rohith, Teja

Comments»

1. General Bordeaux - February 28, 2008

another tagging game 😀

2. Namrata - February 28, 2008

I think all your fears are justified. Keep blogging!

3. Devansh Mittal - February 28, 2008

To be in relationship is a desire which is ever actively present in a human being. It happens with all of us. We can not suppress it, we need to find a way to serve it.

4. rogue - February 29, 2008

`I tag everyone who’s reading this and hasn’t been tagged as yet.` I considered myself to have not read the post(previous one) 😀 . But now that you have name-tagged I guess I’ll have to write one!

5. akshita - February 29, 2008

i feel, its not that.. darna zaroori hai… its a fact that we all fear abt loosing our loved ones and fear abt not succeeding in anything we are involved in … & its natural.. nice post.. 🙂

6. Himank - February 29, 2008

Well that is cliched and old but what to do I too think on the same lines…. 😛 Most of the people will reply the same way to this question!!!

7. infernoabhi - March 1, 2008

I am extremely scared of ghosts and haunted places, the thought that in the middle of the night, a hand will come out from the wall or from under the bed. Are you not all…I am amazed 😀

8. Karan - March 3, 2008

@General 😀

@Namrata, rogue 🙂

@ Devansh. Never talked about suppressing it, did I? I just spoke about the fear of losing our beloved ones..

@Akshita Thanks 🙂

@Himank Yep, true!

@infernoabhi Well, thats why you’r called pappu 🙂


Leave a Reply

