jump to navigation

Life Moves On… June 6, 2007

Posted by Karan in Personal.
trackback

I rushed out of the hall and felt a whiff of fresh air. Finally, I was going home, and yeah, could be called half an engineer now! I rushed to my room for the all-so-heavy-and-boring ritual of packing. Well, it could hardly be called packing, as I just dumped my clothes and stuff into the bag. The clothes were finally moving out of the chair, and things that I had assumed lost were making way into my hands. I had to rush, as the train was just a couple of hours away, and the station far. Metallica made the arduous job easier, keeping me entertained.
College life was great, but it was good to get away from the campus once in a while. Especially after the fourth semester. The last few days were all too hectic. The rituals of assignments and exams could sap a lot out of you. Of course, the campus was vibrant and friends great, but I needed a breather. I was looking forward to rushing home to the aroma of freshly cooked cakes and paneer. I was looking to lazing around for hours. I was looking forward to those lovely family outings. And ah, I was looking forward to meeting my old chums! Hadn’t it been quite some time? There were some really good friends whom I was to meet after a gap of more than a couple of years.
I set up a meeting with him that evening. I was seeing him after such a long gap. I had imagined that it would have been lovely. I was looking forward to it. But a few minutes into the conversation, it was probably not to be. The whole home experience was different. His talks did not interest me any more, and vice versa. It looked so bloody mechanical and monotonous. I somehow got through those few minutes. Wasn’t it not too long ago that we were the closest of pals? We knew everything about each other, and spent the best of times. We could have done anything for each other. We left with tears in our eyes, and promised to stay the same way forever. But things changed… He went his was and I, mine. What had gone wrong? Why didn’t we get along well now? Why, why, why…
As I think about this, I feel a twinge of pain in my heart. However, then I come to the realization, and as they say, Life Moves On…

Comments»

1. mythalez - June 7, 2007

I can relate to the old-friend no longer being close friend 🙂 i had a similar post
http://mythalez.blogspot.com/2006/04/sunken-friendships.html

2. justpiyush - June 7, 2007

“I set up a meeting with him that evening. I was seeing him after such a long gap. I had imagined that it would have been lovely. I was looking forward to it.”
Be careful in your writings … any one can get a wrong feeling out of that.[;)]
btw on a serious note … yes I accept that relations change and we cant alwayz deduce what went wrong … I can just remember these lines from a song of backstreet boys …
“[…]Life goes on as it never ends
Eyes of stone observe the trends
They never say forever gaze upon me
[…]”

3. abbulu - June 7, 2007

@ piyush
yeah ..for a second i thought ..well! lets leave it at”I thought” …… :p

@ karan :
Light yaar! Thats how life is 🙂 Younshould press panic buttons only when something like that happens with a girl 😉

4. Kunal - June 7, 2007

it is the same all over again … could so relate to “Wasn’t it not too long ago that we were the closest of pals? We knew everything about each other, and spent the best of times.”
I wrote on similar emotions in this post – http://kunal.wordpress.com/2005/06/28/friends/

sometimes moving on is all you can do 🙂

5. abhijeet - June 7, 2007

life can be as simple as you want it to be mann…..at the same time you can twist it , whirl it , play with your own emotions , make-brake relationships………whatever it is ,all i want to do and suggest others to do is the following (my closest friend said it once):

Every day u live is a gift 4om god..d state u r in,is gods imagination of d best he could have made u…
So like birds,let us leave behind all that v dont need 2 carry….fear, regrets, pain, sadness n grudges….Fly light…LIfe is beautiful…

6. vipul - June 7, 2007

yaar life is all about moving ahead and making new friends in the way…… this may lead u to a path where u have to leave ur old relations and move forward as u don’t have any other options ….. so its completely natural and i think the relationships you develop at this stage of ur life whr u r rite now will long last for the longest period of time ……. so don’t worry dude and try to move on…………….

7. Deepti - June 7, 2007

Well there have been enough preachings about life and related philosophies..Well I would make it simple by saying that if you were so close and if you feel so bad then try to remain in contact with your best friend regularly.Atleast you will have the solace that there is probably nothing wrong from your side.Who knows,this step of yours might make you guies best pals once again!!

8. shrikant - June 8, 2007

i dont want to say nething b’coz people have already said so much
yeah i enjoyed reading this post of yours
and will keep things in ma mind

9. CHAND - June 8, 2007

My comment : Read all the above comments once again ….
comments were pretty good ….
nice post….
as us said it …… LIFE MOVES ON………………..

10. Prateek G V - June 8, 2007

Always have a count at the Friends you make in your life (++ increment). And also make sure you are not the reason for break up of your friendship.

11. namrataalltheway - June 10, 2007

I heard this somewhere ‘As people grow they either grow closer or grow apart’.I guess it was the latter in your case.Times change people so much.It was quite a refreshing post.Keep blogging!!

12. Himank Sharma - June 10, 2007

DIdnt read ur post till today… Can completely relate with you have xperienced the thing with many of my friends we were the best of buddies once… but now if we have to chat then only silence prevails after customary hi and hello’s buy as u said ki life moves on… and we get different abd better(???) friends…. Many ppl have written abt this and posted their post links i too rmr writing on this topic but am too lazy these days (as can be seen by me not writing anything new )to search for that post and post the link… 😛

13. prashasti - June 11, 2007

hey Karan ,
Life moves on……yaar its just one thiing-“Sometimes circumstances create such distances and sometimes we ourself ,try not to be a reason for it”.
And “Everything changes ” ………..
Well reading ur blog after a long time ,it was a good one and comments here are awesome….

14. Vivek - June 12, 2007

Well, you are a 75% engineer now, trust me on that 🙂

15. tom riddle - June 13, 2007

Can’t agree more.

16. justpiyush - June 16, 2007

Every day u live is a gift 4om god..d state u r in,is gods imagination of d best he could have made u…
So like birds,let us leave behind all that v dont need 2 carry….fear, regrets, pain, sadness n grudges….Fly light…LIfe is beautiful…

BABA ke pravachan sar aankho par …. lolz 😀

17. colgate-pepsodent-closeup - June 17, 2007

life…..shit….and all dat

I heard this somewhere kurt cobain once said ‘ no one…….dies a virgin……lyf….fucks……evry1……….’ .I guess it was the same in your case. u…..can…..find a ….simialr …emotional….post….over here…….

https://karanatiiit.wordpress.com/2007/06/06/life-moves-on/#comment-3377

lyf….is….beautifool….i …..don’t…..want to ….be ….angry ….at….god………………………….

life-lines……..be……..nahi……haai…..kya…………….

My comment : Read………..this……comment….oover…n…..ova….again ….

count++++++…………..++++………

.++

feein…..lazie…….can’t……write……ne…more……as…i…wanna….wach…mahaaaaabharat…..

Life moves on……yaar its just one thiing…….u….don’t…..know….why…..doesn’t….even… matter…..how…hard…..u…try

Well, this….commment……is ….75%…….complete……

Can’t agree more……couldn’t….hav….xpected……more

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
…………………………………………………………………………………………………. ……………… ……….
………… ………… . . .. ……. …. …. . .. . . . . . … . …. … .. ….

i dont want to say nething b’coz people have already said so much
yeah i enjoyed……………..reading….other……comments….
and will keep things………. in ma mind……………..

PEACE ………………………………………………………………….!!!!!!!!!!!!!……. 🙂 🙂 🙂
k now d commentz 100% complete


Leave a Reply

