jump to navigation

Sorry! May 21, 2007

Posted by Karan in Poetry.
trackback

Life ushered me into a new phase,
One that makes or breaks.
I was ready for it
Or was I?

I thought I had it all.
I imagined that it was perfect.
But alas..
It was not to be.
Where had I gone wrong?

It all seemed very beautiful.
We shared the most enticing moments.
The world was the best place to be in,
It was all too perfect.

Things between us came to a pass.
Was I to blame, or him?
It was not easy to come in grips with the loss.
Looking back, my face sparkles with tears.

How do I tell him that I cared,
Or her that I really loved from the bottom of my heart
My heart ached when we fought,
But ready to compromise, I was not.

Not once, not twice, but many an uncountable time,
I had let myself down.
I wish those times, those angels,
Come flying back into my life.

What an irony!
I was in the company of people,
But still felt empty at heart.
In spite of sharing heart beats
I was walking down the lonely road…

Comments»

1. Priyanshu - May 21, 2007

hey thats a indeed beautiful poem πŸ™‚ very well written!!! πŸ™‚

2. vipul - May 21, 2007

hey nice poem …………. frm whr have u copied it πŸ˜› …….(r u alrite maroo)

3. abhijeet - May 21, 2007

the poem was very good…..but I don’t think it reflects you…..and if it does ,then i am amazed

4. Shashank - May 21, 2007

Lovely!

5. Ankur Handa - May 21, 2007

Gosh !!
you .???

6. Chirag - May 21, 2007

kya baat hai madoooooo ….. kavi ban gaya …. aur senti bhi mar raha hai . vaise ye kahan se maari ???

7. CHAND - May 21, 2007

Madu sabh thik thak … kya emotional poem likha hai baap … sob sob!!
walking down the lonely road !! nice one .

8. mythalez - May 21, 2007

now look whos writing ‘I am frustrated’ poems πŸ˜›

9. Maruti Borker - May 21, 2007

Hey !! Chill maar dude … mast poem man … I am expectin more poems frm u … ( thode kam senti phuleeez ) πŸ˜€

10. thekillerattitude - May 21, 2007

great poem dude … but i agree with pagare it doesnt reflects you at all

11. Aniket - May 21, 2007

achchhi poem hai. Keep up the good work. It’s a good habit, helps you knock off some load when you’re stresssed up. Be;eive me, I know that!

12. Pankaj Saini - May 21, 2007

What the hell!!! what happened to you…………..????? ………. poetry that too this kind of confession ………… well it’s no doubt an expressive piece of work…….. fairly structured………….. but i can’t he;p keep thinking “are you really okay?”

13. harsh - May 22, 2007

Good work yaar !!
Didn’t know you write poems too maroo !!
keep up the good work !!
waise i am expecting a romantic one next !! πŸ˜‰ !!

14. Prateek G V - May 22, 2007

Nice work dude. Never expected this from you πŸ˜›

15. sunanda - May 22, 2007

hey, that’s a nice one… it expresses wat u felt quite well i think… keep writing more of such pieces!

16. Deepti - May 22, 2007

Wow!!Just one word to say -FANTASTIC!!!Poems are such a fine way of expressing your emotions!!
The last 5 lines are fantabulous!!

17. justpiyush - May 22, 2007

Do I need to appreciate this one ?? ….. just awsome !!

18. Vivek - May 22, 2007

cathartic??
proslepsis for sure….
or maybe bits of synesthesia [:)]
Only Mr. Sudhakar Marathe can do justice to the review of the poem!!
Nonetheless a very good effort

19. Karan - May 23, 2007

Thanks so much everyone.
The appreciation means a lot, especially tht I forayed into poetry fter so many years..
Few points
As Pagare n Shrikant pointed out, this poem does noh totally reflect me, but its that some part of me which has inspired me 2 write this.
Nd dear mythalez, i was kinda xpectin this comment frm ya πŸ˜›
Once again, the appreciation means a lot 2 me!

20. Teja - May 23, 2007

nice poem dude…give us more insight into wat u really meant in the poem?? and whom were u intending?? πŸ˜›

21. Prashasti - May 24, 2007

Awesome yaar……..

22. sambhav - May 24, 2007

hey…dear .. the road isn’t really empty..it may be filled with silent people… who really cares for u…what you have to really try is to approach them……and then you will not alone..

23. Priyanka Malpani - May 28, 2007

Dude whum is dis poem written for
HIM?OR HER??
pls chec
some paras in goes like
How do I tell “him” that I cared,
Or “her” that I really loved from the bottom of my heart
well anyway still a gud one!
keep it up!

24. Karan - May 28, 2007

@Priyanka.
well this is a generalized poem.. nt jus a particular person!

25. Anshul - June 8, 2007

really touching and well-knitted ……
aise senti thoughts aate kahan se hai???? πŸ™‚

26. Priyanka Malpani - October 4, 2007

Very Touching…..was in tears….good job karan…


Leave a Reply

