jump to navigation

Tagged! April 30, 2007

Posted by Karan in IIIT centric.
trackback

I’ve been tagged by Maruti and here goes a post describing my fellow bloggers.

Himank: He wears his heart on his blogs, not his sleeves! He’s the most passionate blogger in UG2K5 and the joy which he gets from his blogs is amazing to watch.
PS1: Read his blog regularly 😛
PS2: Comment on them 😀
PS3: This is the end.

Maruti: In real life, he’s a big ‘fatte-baaz’, but in blogosphere, he’s got a cheesy sense of humour. He writes on interesting things, and his technical blogs are like shit popular everywhere. He’s got the highest number of hits, 1.15 lakhs plus… Gosh!

Gaurav: He plays around with words like a magician. He’s got amazing language, but off late he’s been using it to show his frustration on his blog 😛

Namrata: Her language is again, among the best, and this reflects in her writings. She’s pretty modest in her posts, but someone give her a set of topics to post on 😀

Aditya: Every other post of his is on rock music 😀 He has achieved cult status in the batch for it. Wish he blogs more often.

Aniket: He’s undoubtedly among the better bloggers. His creativity reflects in every post of his. Especially known for his short stories!

Abhijeet: His ‘frustapan’ sometimes reflects in his posts. He’s known for his sense of humour, but somehow I feel that he’s never realized his potential.

Pankaj: His rendezvous’ with the fairer sex are well documented in his posts. Wonder why he’s stopped blogging now!

Deepti: Another blogger who takes no pains in curbing her instincts in blogosphere. Known for her wit and heavy dose of sarcasm, I feel that she should refrain from making all her posts so personal.

Prateek: Writes on a plethora of topics, and writes quite well. His language is pretty neat too and it’s a pleasure reading his blog.

Piyush: *Mush mush* An amateur blogger, he’s started off quite well by working on the sentiments of people 😀

Manish: He writes very thoughtfully, but doesn’t write often enough.

Shrikant: Another of those bloggers who’s started of nicely, but haven’t managed to carry on the good work.

PSS: Plays arounds with expressions beautifully. A very good blogger.

Sashidhar: Somehow, his posts have not contained enough of his ‘fattas’ 😛

Rama sir: One of the best bloggers around. Of late, he’s been writing too many of those “I am frustrated” poems 😀

Now I tag all the people I’ve written about except the ones who’ve already been tagged by Maruti! (All except Himank, Maruti, Aditya and Manish).

PS: To get the hyperlinks to all these blogs, please refer my blogroll on the right hand side of this page!
No offence meant to anyone!

Comments»

1. Maruti Borker - April 30, 2007

ah !! Finally the lazy ass writes a post !!!!

You are the first one to write he post

2. Himank Sharma - April 30, 2007

Well so finally u wrote on the post.. i will write on the tag once i come back… But you have tagged almost evrybody in the blogging arena.. not left anybody for me to tag.. 😦

3. Himank Sharma - April 30, 2007

Waise good description of me!!! 😛

4. vibhavnikki - May 1, 2007

karan … i am new to this blogshphere … so i dont have ne idea abt other bloggers 😦 ..
bt i am surprised why Adi does write more often !!! give him also a set of topics to write 🙂

5. vibhavnikki - May 1, 2007

newayz u r “king of bloggers ” 🙂 .. i have read a few of urs and i am sure i am right …. 🙂

6. Namrata - May 1, 2007

Thanks for that generous description.Ya totally agree with you that I cant find topics to blog on.Tag posts are a fab thing.Keep blogging!!

7. mythalez - May 1, 2007

I should write a poem as stated
conveying that I am frustrated
It should be vigorous and strong
though yeah, it would be completely wrong 😛

Karan has permanently attached Sir to my name
is it because of protocol or respect or fame?
well, I had to write this verse, I had to!
to justify what was said about me by you 😛

8. Deepti - May 1, 2007

Thanks for that honest description 🙂 I totally agree with you and would keep in mind while writing my posts.. I liked your description of every blogger out there… Keep blogging 🙂

9. prateekgv - May 1, 2007

Thanks a lot! Posts like these always give a boost to blog more often. Keep Blogging! 🙂

10. tom riddle - May 2, 2007

Riddles, Nice. Thanks da, for the line of motivation.

11. Chand - May 10, 2007

I just got an idea… after reading this post …
Now that I am a genuine reader n not into bloggin ….
I am writing down my personal favourites… I have ranked them…
So here it is ….
Chand’s top 5…
1) Karan (I ranked u above Himank bcos u write short posts unlike him)
2) Himank (I am just amazed by his dedication)
3) Sashidhar
4) Namrata (as u said she needs to write on good topics)
5) Maruti Borker (yeah u made it into top 5 … the most popular blog outside IIIT)

ppl who JUST MISSED and why…
Adi ….. Not regular
Pankaj ….. Too long to read.
Deepti …. hmm… both the above mentioned reasons
Grv ……. I don’t read his posts

kudos to all the UG2k5 bloggers ……

this list is totally biased (which is very obvious!) so please don’t get irritated if you don’t find your name here …. there is always Next time …

adeus….

12. sashidhar - May 11, 2007

thanks a lot for the description! Yeah, I agree… Of late, I’m trying my best not to crack PJs 😛

13. Karan - May 19, 2007

@Vibhav, thanx so much yaar 🙂
@mythalez, nice poem 😛
@chand, thanx a lot be.

14. Pankaj Saini - May 21, 2007

Hey I don’t get time here at home to blog………. but will try to keep in touch with the blogging……at with the posts of you guys………….


Leave a Reply

